Floor tile texture suggestions (add yours here!)

2nd evening “playing” OWW. So impressed already. Very relaxing and educational vs destroying a thousand mobs an hour. So cool! “Hipster Minecraft” and “a Napster moment” are both very applicable here.

Anyway, I’m no designer. I wound up creating this “night time, Japanese” gallery thing. For the outside, I’m using the Paranormal grass tiles.

One very important thing (I think) that is missing is a “T” tile for defining your path. There are double paths for both 90 degree angles and straights, along with “Y” splits (or merges).

However, I can’t blend in a set of straight path (or paths) tiles that point directly to a door.

In my scenario, I have a straight path running parallel to one exterior wall that has a double entrance. It would be cool to insert a “T” sidewalk/grass tile inline to direct visitors (so to speak, of course) to each door.

Here’s an example of what I’m talking about (where it would be nice to have a single or double “T” grass tile):

Another suggestion, based on what I’ve seen on virtual tours of Japanese art galleries, is to have floor tiles that have just a bit of water (1 inch or whatever) laying (lying?) over them. Even if your avatar can’t walk over them, it’s a great effect.

Here are a couple of examples of what I mean about water sitting on the floor tiles. The second one, surprisingly, is very near where I live in Texas. I completely understand that these types of floor tiles will be much more difficult to implement, due to reflections, etc… :smile:
japanese-floor-tiles-with-water

japanese-floor-tiles-with-water-ft-worth

Thanks OWW peeps! I’m already hooked. :slight_smile:

p.s. Maybe a lawn mower? haha Groundskeepers and custodians need to make a living, too, ya know. Could be part of the gallery expenses! :laughing:

2 Likes

I need a tile that fits here please. Also a roundabout one.

Good news we have lots of grass now and also water floors too!