Idea: building menu improvement - collections tree / search bar

hi! first of all i freaking love your game <3

but there is something ive struggled with since i started playing like 2 years ago - there is A LOT of building assets and the menu unfortunately doesnt help to make it more approachable.

my idea was, a lot of assets are grouped under a collection name, assets that use the same textures (e.g. in Casa Xamitl there’s the Tropicalia, Hacienda and Rancho collections). i think it would be muuuch easier to find what you are looking for and not feel overwhelmed if when looking up building assets you would first choose the style you want (Neubauten, Villa Ronda etc), and then you would be presented with all the collections side by side, so you could browse them individually, kinda like a folders of files.

it would be even more amazing if the assets that are basically the same floor but in different sizes, or the same wall but one has a window, one has a door and one is a clean wall - if they could all be variations of the same asset. this way you wouldnt have to look all over the menu when you need a smaller piece of the floor that you are using :sweat_smile:. you could just highlight the one in your inventory and switch the size/variation with the press of a button or something like that. though i know this would probably be much harder to implement.
a simpler alternative could be the option to look up the name of the item in your inventory + being able to search it in the build menu - then we could see the name of the floor piece, put it in the search bar and quickly find all the sizes it comes in.
OR, an alternative to the alternative - there could be a field in the build menu where you can drag the items from your inventory, and it would show you all relevant items (again, all sizes/variations of the item) or at least send you to the collection this item comes from.